Every blog has to start somewhere

Standard

Welcome to a blog about photography hosted on WordPress.com.

Here you will find some of the stories behind some of my photos and projects. I will be able to explain some of the interactions that have resulted from my street photography. And I will be able to reflect on some of the challenges, the technical issues and social processes involved.

But my interest in photography goes beyond street photography and I will be using these pages to explore my interest in other kinds of photography, from the most abstract to the most documentary.

In these pages I will attempt to distill some of the lessons I have learned — I am sure that I will learn a lot by trying to organize my thoughts here. Here I will be able to reflect on some of the images and photographers that have stimulated and challenge me, some of them among the ‘greats’ of tradition, many more of them among my colleagues and contacts on Flickr.com.

One thought on “Every blog has to start somewhere

Leave a Reply

